Cancel an upgrade

How to cancel your upgrade

If you order an upgrade but change your mind and want to cancel, you can do so within 14 days of requesting the upgrade.

If this happens, the best thing is to get in touch with our Help Team via phone or Webchat to let us know you’d like to cancel and we'll sort that out for you straight away.

Alternatively, if you'd prefer to write to us to cancel your upgrade, you can do so by downloading our cancellation form and sending it to the address on the form, however it may take us a little longer to put your cancellation through.

Just so you know, you’ll be charged for any usage during the days when you did have the upgrade, and these charges will show on your next bill. Once we’ve cancelled your upgrade, we’ll send you an immediate confirmation email or letter for your records.

Not found what you're looking for?

If you're looking to cancel your contract instead, take a look at our section on cancelling your contract to find out more.

Returning your phone when you cancel your upgrade

If you took out an upgrade contract with a phone, you'll need to return it to us so we can cancel your upgrade agreement. Don't worry though, it's easy.

We'll arrange for our couriers, DPD, to pick up the phone at a place and on a day that suits you (there's a £5 charge).

As long as the phone's unlocked and in an 'as-new' condition with its original packaging and box contents then you'll get a full refund. If this isn't the case then we'll charge for any damage or missing components, but you can still cancel your upgrade.